MITT ROMNEY vs. Gay Marriage: Yahoo!

The title of a Yahoo! article released on May 9, 2012 is “Mitt Romney reaffirms OPPOSITION to gay marriage” (Web-site/URL: http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/ticket/mitt-romney-reaffirms-opposition-gay-marriage-210253937.html).

Romney started off: “I have THE SAME view on marriage that I had when I was governor. I believe marriage is a relationship between a MAN and a WOMAN. I have THE SAME view I’ve had since, well, RUNNING FOR OFFICE“.  Of course, Romney is suggesting that the President is switching sides/flip-flopping FOR POLITICAL REASONS.

“Romney’s comments come just hours after Obama told ABC News he NOW backs the right of same sex couples to marry. At a campaign event in Colorado earlier Wednesday (May 9, 2012), Romney had declined to comment on the president’s shift when questioned about the news by reporters. he told Politico‘s Rick Epstein, NOT on the rope line“.

Romney told KDVR“, “Well, when these issues were raised in my (home) state of Massachusetts, I indicated my view, which is I DO NOT favor marriage between people of the same gender and I DO NOT favor civil unions if they are identical to marriage other than by name“. THIS IS EXPECTED/NOT SURPRISING. “My view is the domestic partnership benefits, hospital visitation rights, and the like are appropriate, but that the others are not“.

Finally, RNC chairman Reince Priebus finished off: “While President Obama has PLAYED POLITICS on this issue, the Republican Party and our presumptive nominee, Mitt Romney, have been clear. We support maintaining marriage between ONE MAN and ONE WOMAN and would oppose any attempts to change that“. Well, Romney has “played politics” WITH OTHER ISSUES.

OF COURSE, Romney’s ideas on gay marriage will be different from President Obama’s because Romney is a REPUBLICAN and in this hyper-partisan political atmosphere of course Romney’s ideas will be consistent with the REPUBLICAN Party. Yes folks, partisan politics is back with a bang.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “MITT ROMNEY vs. Gay Marriage: Yahoo!

  1. I simply want to mention I’m very new to blogging and honestly loved this blog. Likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You amazingly have really good well written articles. Many thanks for revealing your website page.

Leave a Reply

